Happy ❤ Day!

Today, on Valentine’s Day, 2020 Sonic the Hedgehog is making his debut in a live action film. Hopefully, those who’ve made it to the theaters to watch it will like what they see. I also intend to check it out this weekend and from I’ve seen in the new trailers it’s going to be tremendous fun! And since Tyson Hesse, who’s been a contributor to Sonic projects since the Archie comic days became involved in the film there will be all kinds of Easter eggs in it that fans like me who grew up with the blue blur will be familiar with, and that’s a great opportunity for us to connect with new fans. Of course, I’ll be making posts about it and I’m especially interested in learning more about a new character, Longclaw, and how Sonic ended up here on Earth. I just know it’ll be better than we expected.

Thankfully, a Sonic games and comics veteran was willing to take the creative lead in Sonic’s redesign

Leave a comment