Creative Possibilities and Delays: The Sonic the Hedgehog live action film’s new release date, news about The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, and a creative delay of my own.

I know. That title is reeeaaalllyyy long.

I have been mulling over what to post. However, I have been experiencing some creative delays. My children’s book cover makeover has been a long labor of love. It was originally published in Kindle format, but the cover needed an upgrade. When I first published it, I didn’t have access to the digital tools that I needed to design it the way I wanted to. Thankfully, that has changed and I have also learned some helpful tips along the way.

Sonic – has received lots of love since 1991 and he still does. So much so that the release date for his Live action film has been pushed back to Valentine’s Day 2020. Perhaps with whatever changes are made to his CGI design, he’ll get all of the love that he deserves.

And speaking of love, The Dark Crystal Age of Resistance Season 1 10-part prequel series is slated to be released on Netflix on August 30th! I’m absolutely ecstatic about that. It is one of my favorite creations by Jim Henson (among many 😏). I think the thing that I love the most about this is that the producers have committed to puppetry for this show. No CGI characters – a nod to the late Jim Henson who was a master puppeteer and his intensely creative team at his studio! I think that this is an awesome throwback to a time before CGI became the main tool to bring science fiction and fantasy characters to life if a person was not able to portray them. And of course I plan on posting about this show, the artistry, and the story that the creators of the series will be sharing with us.

I also plan on posting the new cover to my children’s book and I hope that you all will like what you see. Leave me your thoughts in the comments section.

Leave a comment